Sometimes when people start to realize that you are truly on the right path and are able to enlighten others as well, the ones who were able to affect you in a negative way panic and begin trying to bring you down to their level again.

Like I said last week my old dear friend, you can say whatever you want behind my back and even lie to some of my siblings about what was going on but at the end of the day the truth is I know the truth and it doesn’t matter if you’re able to influence my family. You see no matter what, it’s like I told you, the person I truly am does not care about being judged. I just forgot who I was for a minute when I got sick which nearly killed me from kidney failure.

Yea you see, believe it or not people, when something life changing happens to you, you might lose sight of what life really is about. It’s not about drinking, it’s not about smoking, it’s not even about love, it’s about just living in the moment, being happy and helping others who you see struggling. Once you’re able to accept yourself for who you truly are, it doesn’t matter what anyone else thinks. Slowly you’ll realize the positive people come back into your life and the negative people drift off and begin yapping and yapping behind your back talking about stuff that happened in your most darkest hours.

I got lost for a minute but I’m glad I found myself again. Life is good people, trust me. If you struggle with addiction, if you struggle with feelings of inferiority, if you struggle with anxiety, if you struggle with acceptance, if you struggle with depression, if you struggle with suicidal thoughts, if you struggle with life, I’ve been there. I’ve had the craziest of meltdowns, I’ve had the darkest of hours, I’ve disrespected possibly every single person I have known, I’ve disrespected my self, but you know what I’ve been there and here I am. STILL STANDING DUDE!. Believe that you’ll be successful, believe that you could feel good again, and take those steps to getting better!

If someone betrayed you and you find out they continue to talk about you when you don’t even talk to them anymore, let them. Who cares? Obviously they are just spreading lies about you. Your family knew you before they knew them; they know who you really are and how great you can be. You’re just in a bad place right now because of a situation that happened that was life changing. Trust me, they will understand and forgive you and even act like nothing ever happened. That’s love people, the ones who can forgive and forget and continue to be there for you. Everyone one else can get out and watch you fly by on the fast lane to success.

Stay strong people, if you just hold on, things will get better.