Everyone comes across a fake friend or should I say person at some point in their life. Ultimately it’s your own personal choice as to who you should truly trust. Although someone you may have thought was a friend stabbed you in the back, remember, a real friend will stab you in the front. Honestly, trust those who really love you, or you’ll learn the hard way like I did.

Despite how complex the friendship between you both was, remember that no true friend will ever say anything behind your back…. What could be said behind you could be said in front of you.

When you do learn that this person or should I say ex-friend now, was saying things about you without your knowledge, pay no mind to it, why worry about someone who doesn’t even have the heart to face you in person?

You see, there comes an ugly time in some people’s life where they realize that in order to feel better about themselves, they need to point out someone else’s flaws. And truthfully, there’s no need for you to be that ugly.

I see this often in my life now as I work towards my path of growth now. You see, Two-faced people are from the scum of the earth. They honestly will mess with your mind so bad that you may neglect what your true loved ones are trying to tell you.

And the funny part? Even if you admit it like I just admitted right now, they will ignore the whole growing phase and just focus on that one part that boosted their insecurities. It’s why they are so ugly at the end of the day.

I wish I can tell you that you will never run into a two-face person but chances are, you are either going to be that person or run into that person. Stay true to your heart, and stay true to those who trust you. Never take a conversation for granted because that may very well be the opposing person’s last conversation with you.

Live life to become a better person.

Even if you have done some things that God would never approve of, just remember that he forgives those who are able to forgive themselves.

And if you don’t believe in God, then you have no reason to think you can’t become better. All that stands you from becoming a better person is your self.

Trust me, I have done things in life that I wish I could take back. I have caused some families hurt that I now wish never existed. But I know that at the end of the day, if I want to become better it relies on myself to make it happen.

Don’t let backstabbers or fake friends slow down your progress. If they have anything negative to say behind you then great, leave them with something to really talk about when you make it to the top. And when you do make it, don’t deny them the help that they may ask from you, be better than that.

Be the change you want to see in the world

